World T20 Time Table

MUMBAI, India (AP) — India and Pakistan will play their group match at the World Twenty20 in the hill city of Dharamsala on March 19, and New Delhi and Mumbai will host the semifinals.
Kolkata's Eden Gardens was already announced as the venue for the final of the 16-team tournament from March 8 to April 3.
South Africa, England, the West Indies, and Sri Lanka are in Group 1, while India, Pakistan, Australia, and New Zealand are in Group 2 of the Super 10 stage.
They will be joined by two of the eight other teams competing in a qualifying competition.
Chennai was not chosen on Friday as a venue since three stands at M.A. Chidambaram Stadium are not in use because of a legal issue with local authorities.
It will, however, host matches in the Women's World Twenty20 to be played concurrently.
The men's tournament, which carries prize money of $5.6 million, has been won once each by India, Pakistan, England, the West Indies, and Sri Lanka.
Defending champion Sri Lanka is the only team to have reached the final three times.

First Round (group winners to progress to second round):
Group A: Bangladesh, Netherlands, Ireland, Oman.
Group B: Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong, Afghanistan.
Second Round (Super 10):
Group 1: Sri Lanka, South Africa, West Indies, England, winner of Group B (Q1B)
Group 2: India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand, winner of Group A (Q1A)
First Round:
March 8: Zimbabwe vs Hong Kong, Nagpur; Scotland vs Afghanistan, Nagpur.
March 9: Bangladesh vs Netherlands, Dharamsala; Ireland vs Oman, Dharamsala.
March 10: Scotland vs Zimbabwe, Nagpur; Hong Kong vs Afghanistan, Nagpur.
March 11: Netherlands v Oman, Dharamsala; Bangladesh vs Ireland, Dharamsala.
March 12: Zimbabwe vs Afghanistan, Nagpur; Scotland vs Hong Kong, Nagpur
March 13: Netherlands v Ireland, Dharamsala; Bangladesh vs Oman, Dharamsala.
Second Round (Super 10):
March 15: India vs New Zealand, Nagpur.
March 16: West Indies vs England, Mumbai; Pakistan vs Q1A, Kolkata.
March 17: Sri Lanka vs Q1B, Kolkata.
March 18: Australia vs New Zealand, Dharamsala; South Africa vs England, Mumbai.
March 19: India vs Pakistan, Dharamsala.
March 20: South Africa vs Q1B, Mumbai; Sri Lanka vs West Indies, Bangalore.
March 21: Australia vs Q1A, Bangalore.
March 22: Pakistan vs New Zealand, Mohali.
March 23: England vs Q1B, New Delhi; India v Q1A, Bangalore.
March 25: Pakistan vs Australia, Mohali.
March 26: New Zealand vs Q1A, Kolkata; England vs Sri Lanka, New Delhi.
March 27: India vs Australia, Mohali; West Indies vs Q1B, Nagpur.
March 28: South Africa vs Sri Lanka, New Delhi.
March 30: 1st semifinal: Group 1 2nd v Group 2 1st, New Delhi.
March 31: 2nd semifinal: Group 1 1st v Group 2 2nd, Mumbai.
April 3: Final, Kolkata.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...